JES is a 2020 National Blue Ribbon School Recipient

U.S. Secretary of Education Announces Johnson Elementary as a 2020 National Blue Ribbon School

U.S. Secretary of Education Betsy DeVos today recognized Johnson Elementary School (JES) as one of 367 National Blue Ribbon Schools for 2020 and one of only five public elementary schools in the state of Georgia. The recognition is based on a school’s overall academic performance or progress in closing achievement gaps among student subgroups. JES was previously named a National Blue Ribbon School in 2010.