CHS inducts National Honor Society members
Coosa High inducts National Honor Society members
Posted on 01/14/2013
This is the image for the news article titled Coosa High inducts National Honor Society members

Last Thursday, the Coosa High School chapter of the National Honor Society inducted 15 news members. The induction ceremony was held at 10:00 a.m. in the Coosa High media center. Senior National Honor Society members Sydnie Clark, Cameron Hubbard, Emily Weeks, Katie Towe, and Ashley Hopper spoke at the induction. Brittney Phinazee, the faculty advisor, formally inducted the new members by having them repeat the pledge of the National Honor Society. The ceremony was followed by a short reception including inductees' family members.

Students inducted were:
Garrett Collins, Emily Duggan, Leah Early, Hannah Elicker, McKenzie Fortune, Kristen Guy, Layton Hayes, Chance Henderson, Avery Jones, Jake Story, Joanna Mullenax, Dalton Smith, Nicholas Sprayberry, Hunter Storey, and Rachel Waters.

To be inducted into the National Honor Society, students must have an average of 93 or above in core classes. "This achievement is a great honor and is a direct result of the hard work that the students have put into their high school career," stated Brittney Phinazee, Members of the National Honor Society are charged with maintaining the Nation’s oldest, largest, and most prestigious student recognition program.

Student Group