Art
Floyd County Schools Art Teachers 2015-2016
Alto Park Elementary Becky Lucas blucas@floydboe.net
Armuchee Elementary Melissa McLaughlin mmclaughlin@floydboe.net
Armuchee High Michaele Flynn Prince mflynn@floydboe.net
Armuchee Middle Teresa Yandell tyandell@floydboe.net
Cave Spring Elementary Val Featherston vfeatherston@floydboe.net
Coosa High Pam Potts ppotts@floydboe.net
Coosa Middle Teresa Yandell tyandell@floydboe.net
Garden Lakes Elementary Hannah Lucas hlucas@floydboe.net
Glenwood Primary Amy Young ayoung@floydboe.net
Johnson Elementary Lori Burgess lburgess@floydboe.net
McHenry Primary Darlene Kay dkay@floydboe.net
Model Elementary Deborah Hopkins dhopkins@floydboe.net
Model High June Manis jmanis@floydboe.net
Model Middle June Manis jmanis@floydboe.net
Pepperell Elementary John Martindale jmartindale@floydboe.net
Pepperell Primary Melissa Carr mcarr@floydboe.net
Pepperell High Cristie Smith Darlene Kay csmith@floydboe.net dkay@floydboe.net
Pepperell Middle Cristie Smith csmith@floydboe.net

Coosa Valley Fair Art Work for 2015-2016
School Art Teacher Student Ribbon Art Grade
Alto Park Elementary (PK-5) Becky Lucas Haynes, Avery 3rd Place Mixed Media K
Alto Park Elementary (PK-5) Becky Lucas Adams, Victoria 3rd Place Paper & Clay 4th
Armuchee Elementary (3-5) Melissa McLaughlin Caden Bickers 2nd Place Marker/Watercolor 5th
Armuchee High (9-12) Michaele Prince (Flynn) Mata, Kiana 1st Place Plaster/Mixed Media 11th
Armuchee High (9-12) Michaele Prince (Flynn) MacDonald, Camrya 1st Place Collage 11th
Armuchee High (9-12) Michaele Prince (Flynn) MacDonald, Camrya 2nd Place Pencil 11th
Armuchee High (9-12) Michaele Prince (Flynn) MacDonald, Camryn 2nd Place Clay Sculpture 11th
Armuchee High (9-12) Michaele Prince (Flynn) Mata, Kiana 2nd Place Mixed Media 11th
Armuchee Middle (6-8) Teresa Yandell* Jones, Bridgette 4th Place Mixed Media 8th
Armuchee Middle (6-8) Teresa Yandell* Downs, Sierra 1st Place Mixed Media 8th
Armuchee Middle (6-8) Teresa Yandell* Cooper, Caelan 3rd Place Graphite Pencil 6th
Cave Spring Elementary (PK-5) Val Featherston Kapustay, Meg 3rd Place Mixed Media (Peacock) 3rd
Cave Spring Elementary (PK-5) Val Featherston Cosper, Camden Honorable Mention Pencil 2nd
Cave Spring Elementary (PK-5) Val Featherston Gracie Honorable Mention Clay Sculpture
Coosa High (9-12) Pam Potts Davis, Alexys Honorable Mention Mixed Media 10th
Coosa High (9-12) Pam Potts Jacobs, Jennifer Honorable Mention Craft 12th
Glenwood Primary (PK-2) Amy Young Young, Grace 2nd Place Collage/Paint K
Johnson Elementary (PK-5) Lori Burgess Quigley, Olivia Honorable Mention Mixed Media 5th
Model High (9-12) June Manis* Keasler, Mahayla 3rd Place Colored Pencil 12th
Model High (9-12) June Manis* Miranda, Yazmin 3rd Place Ceramics 10th
Model Middle (6-8) June Manis* Knowles, Tessa 3rd Place Ceramics 7th
Model Middle (6-8) June Manis* Mitchell, Brianna 1st Place Ceramics 8th
Pepperell Elementary (3-5) John Martindale Hendrix, Lillian Honorable Mention Watermedia w/ Paint Markers 4th
Pepperell Elementary (3-5) John Martindale Johnson, Jenna Artist Collage 3rd
Pepperell Primary (PK-2) Melissa Harvil-Carr Ashley, Teagan Honorable Mention Watermedia w/Piant
Pepperell High (9-12) Cristie Smith* Heaven Forsyth Best in Show
Pepperell High (9-12) Cristie Smith* Heaven Forsyth 1st Place Drawing
Pepperell High (9-12) Cristie Smith* Autumn Ashley 2nd place Mixed Media
Pepperell High (9-12) Cristie Smith* Allie Williams 3rd Place Mixed Media
Pepperell Middle (6-8) Cristie Smith* Morgan Davis 1st place Drawing and Painting
Pepperell Middle (6-8) Cristie Smith* Hannah Durham` 2nd place Quilts